Wednesday was a regular day of class.  At night we got tickets to see DJ Rehab perform at Sutton.  Before we went to Pippermints and met some kids from class.  After that we went to a bar across from Sutton.  The DJ was fun and the place was filled with kids abroad.  After we finished the night off with some sandwiches from a late night bocadillo place across the street.

After class Thursday we watched American Psycho with Christian Bale – pretty freaky movie.  At night we went back to Cyrano.  We made sure we got there early enough to get a table.  The place filled up fast and was an awesome time.  After we took a cab down to the beach.  We went to a hookah bar and just chilled and talked.  Then we went back out to the beach to sit in the sand and enjoy the sea.  We waited for the metro open to head home.  Thursday was one of the best nights here by far just hanging out in an awesome spot with good company.

Friday Jeremy Zach and I went to Parc Ciutadella to enjoy the 70 degree weather we got.  We went to a well known sandwich place by the beach called Bo De B.  After we sat in the sand and watched the sunset.  We got gelato on the way back and watched a movie when we got home.  Friday night we met some of Jeremys friends who were visiting from Salamanca at George Paynes and headed home after a little while.

Saturday we got up early and headed out for a hike at Monserrat.  The journey there was a 1 hour train ride then a short Gondola ride up a mountain to where the old Monastery is located.  Montserrat is a geographically unique mountain with old churches and buildings scattered around its various peaks.  When you get off the gondola you get to hike around.  We walked to the top which was about an hour and a half walk uphill.  It was beautiful and gave great views of the surrounding Barcelona area.  We got back to Barcelona around 8 and got burgers for dinner because we were all missing some food from home.  At night Zach had 2 friends visiting who came out with us at night.  We were supposed to meet up with other IES kids too but it never happened.  We went down to Aribau to Taberna to start the night then ended up back at the beach.  Jeremy saw some friends from home who were celebrating a birthday so he went to go hang out with them and I went to hang out with Will and Zach and Max wounded up getting separated so we all went out separate ways which was fine.  I got home pretty early because I had a lot of work for Sunday.  

Sunday I went for a run and then met with my Entrepreneurship group to work on our project.  The rest of the day was spent cleaning and writing an essay which I didn’t get done until pretty late.  It was a drizzly cold day anyways.  

Monday was a long day of class and I had to give a presentation for Marketing which went well.  After school we were craving burgers again so went to a place down the street which was 10x better than the previous place.  I hung out and watched some LOST to end the night

Today I wanted to get up early and walk down by the Catedral and then go to the market for lunch but I wasn’t feeling well so I slept in.  After class I went to running club because I felt some exercise would do me well.  It was a light day which was good and I felt better after.  When I got home I had to take care of some college transfer stuff which has been hanging over my head but I took care of everything with the guidance of my parents and I think everything will be fine.  I made some dope Chicken Piccata for dinner and watched the FCB/Man City game which barca won 2-0.  My plan now is to drink some nyquil and get a good nights sleep after finishing my homework.

Tomorrow my Spanish class is meeting at a museum near Montjuic and this coming weekend is one of my final weekends in Barcelona.  I’m only not traveling for three more weekends including this one.  Time has been flying by as it is but I know its gonna go by even fast after paris, budapest, and france for spring break, especially with people visiting in between.

Pictures of the hike: http://imgur.com/a/NvzXg